War

Hanover , Maryland

Friday, October 24, 12:00 AM

War

Mesa , Arizona

Saturday, October 25, 12:00 AM

Cheech and Chong & War

Reading , Pennsylvania

Thursday, October 30, 07:30 PM

Cheech and Chong & War

Lincoln , Rhode Island

Friday, October 31, 08:00 PM

War

Oaklyn , New Jersey

Saturday, November 1, 08:00 PM

War

Atlanta , Georgia

Saturday, November 15, 08:00 PM

War

Miami , Florida

Friday, November 21, 12:00 AM

War and Tower of Power

San Jose , California

Saturday, December 20, 07:30 PM

War Past Tour Dates

Cheech and Chong & War

Anchorage , Alaska

Friday, October 10, 08:00 PM

Cheech and Chong & War

Kissimmee , Florida

Saturday, September 20, 08:00 PM

Cheech and Chong & War

Augusta , Georgia

Thursday, September 18, 07:30 PM

War

Charlotte , North Carolina

Saturday, September 13, 12:00 AM

War

Jean , Nevada

Saturday, September 6, 08:00 PM

War

Pomona , California

Friday, September 5, 07:30 PM

War

Madera , California

Thursday, September 4, 12:00 AM

War

Monterey , California

Friday, August 29, 12:00 AM

Cheech and Chong & War

Rogers , Arkansas

Saturday, August 23, 07:30 PM

War

Akron , Ohio

Saturday, July 26, 12:00 AM

War

Primm , Nevada

Saturday, July 5, 08:00 PM

War

Philadelphia , Pennsylvania

Friday, July 4, 12:00 AM

War & Average White Band

Waukegan , Illinois

Saturday, June 21, 07:30 PM

Cheech and Chong & War

Lincoln , Rhode Island

Friday, June 20, 08:00 PM

Cheech and Chong & War

Paso Robles , California

Friday, May 30, 08:00 PM

War The Family Stone & Cheech and Chong

Los Angeles , California

Saturday, May 24, 07:00 PM

Cheech and Chong

Las Vegas , Nevada

Friday, May 16, 09:00 PM

War

Chandler , Arizona

Friday, May 2, 08:00 PM

Cheech and Chong

Broomfield , Arkansas

Saturday, March 22, 08:00 PM

Cheech and Chong & War

Milwaukee , Wisconsin

Thursday, March 20, 07:00 PM

War

Zürich , Switzerland

Friday, March 7, 11:00 PM

War

Stateline , Nevada

Saturday, February 8, 07:30 PM

War

Alexandria , Virginia

Sunday, January 26, 07:30 PM

War

Blackwood , New Jersey

Thursday, January 23, 07:30 PM

War

Vienna , Austria

Thursday, January 16, 08:00 PM

War

Snoqualmie , Washington

Sunday, January 12, 07:00 PM

War

Bellingham , Minnesota

Saturday, January 11, 08:00 PM

Cheech and Chong & War

Catoosa Springs , Georgia

Monday, December 30, 08:00 PM

War

Anaheim , California

Friday, December 27, 08:00 PM

Tower of Power & War

Honolulu , Hawaii

Saturday, December 7, 07:30 PM

War

Atlanta , Georgia

Saturday, November 16, 08:00 PM

War

Hamel , Minnesota

Friday, November 1, 08:00 PM

War

Pomona , California

Friday, August 30, 07:30 PM

WAR & Grand Funk Railroad

Manson , Indiana

Friday, August 2, 07:00 PM

War

Country Club Hills , Illinois

Saturday, July 20, 07:00 PM

War Tour Dates

War is an American funk band from California, known for the hit songs "Low Rider", "Spill the Wine", "Summer", "Why Can't We Be Friends?, "The Cisco Kid", and "The World Is a Ghetto". Formed in 1969, War was a musical crossover band which fused elements of rock, funk, jazz, Latin, rhythm and blues, and reggae. The band also transcended racial and cultural barriers with a multi-ethnic line-up. War was also subject to many line-up changes over the course of its formation, leaving member Leroy "Lonnie" Jordan as the only original member in the current line-up. Although War's lyrics are often socio-political in nature, their music usually had a laid-back, California funk vibe. A particular feature of War's sound is the use of harmonica and saxophone playing melody lines in unison, sounding like a single instrument, for example in the melody of "Low Rider". The music has been sampled and recorded by many singers and groups, ranging from R&B/pop singers such as Janet Jackson to nu metal band